Ashburton Investments NATIONAL MTB SERIES #6 Rooiberg

Event Date: 

Rooiberg Golf Club, Main Road, Rooiberg, Limpopo


Terrain: Single Track, Game Trails, Jeep Track, Gravel Road, Sandy, Savannah, Rocky, Bushveld
Features: Hand Built single track, Bridges, Bush tunnels, Spectacular Views

A mere 2 hours from Pretoria, 50km outside Bela Bella, lies a little town called Rooiberg.

Rooiberg has a couple secrets and for those in the know who have ridden there before know that mountain bike trails have been built here from the ground up, providing a real adventurous escape into the bushveld. The venue is spread over more than 12 500 ha and malaria free, unspoilt bushveld, Elandsberg Nature Reserve nestles in the shadow of the majestic Waterberg Mountains. The route this year will incorporate additional trail networks around the Elandsberg Nature Reserve.

Cyclists can look forward to an unforgettable bushveld mountainbike experience in true South African style. Breathtaking views with vast diversity of wild life.

On route, you can expect well stocked water points with a festive atmosphere. These sponsors are not only there to restock your water supply but also to lift your spirits and encourage you to keep on going. You can be sure of our best service, attention to detail, and a unique bushveld experience, both on and off your bike!

This race will surely go from strength to strength and we look forward to sharing this awesome day with you and your family in years to come! Cyclist or spectator .... Make sure that you and your family diarize the dates for the Rooiberg MTB Race well in advance!

06h30-09h00: Registration & Line Entries
08/08 07h00: Riders Briefing / Leaders Jersey Handover
08/08 07h15: ULTRA PRO/Elite & Amateur 105km Race
08/08 07h40: Start Marathon 75km Ladies
08/08 08h00: Start Marathon 75km "A" Batch +5min intervals
08/08 09h00: Start 1/2 Marathon 46km "A" Batch +5min intervals
08/08 09h40: Start 20km Fun Race
08/08 09h55: Start 10km Fun Race
08/08 10h45: Winner of 20km Fun Race Expected
08/08 11h15: Winner 46km Expected
08/08 11h30: Winner of Marathon 75km Expected
08/08 12h00: Winner of Ultra 105km expected
08/08 13h00: Prize Giving